The Rule of Knowledge

Author(s): Scott Baker

Popular Fiction

For fans of Matthew Reilly and Dan Brown. High school teacher Shaun Strickland is shocked when he receives a last-minute invitation from Cambridge University to deliver a paper on the relationship between space and time, something he has been studying for years. This could be the break he's been longing for. But as he and his wife drive through the cold North Carolina night to catch their flight, their car slams hard into something exploding from the bushes. From that moment, a mind-bending mystery unravels. A strange package seems to be the key. Breaking the seal, Shaun discovers a bundle of ancient documents written in Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic. But there is something else amongst the pages; a book, seemingly sealed airtight for millennia, written in perfect English, telling a story that will change history. Soon Shaun discovers others are after the book ...and they won't let anything stand in their way. A debut action thriller that will keep you turning the pages until you have all the answers. 'Part Matthew Reilly, part Dan Brown, this is a book to be consumed in great 100-page gulps. It gets better and better the more you read. The 'Rule of Knowledge' states that if you know that something happened in the past, you can't change it. The plot shifts back and forward, full of ingenious historical twists, and the ending is especially satisfying.' - Bookseller & Publisher 'a wild ride of a thriller that grabs attention from the opening pages and does not let go until the final twist ...a rollicking tale ...a hugely fun read' - Canberra Times 'effortlessly drawing the reader into a world that makes history come alive ...an action-packed heroic tale with the depth to renew faith in a cynical world' - West Australian


Product Information

Born in Yorkshire, England, Scott Baker grew up in Australia. He has built a career in the film and television industry which has seen him work on everything from 'Dawson's Creek, to 'The Hobbit'. He has also lectured at the Australian National University, and continues to be Apple's 'Master Instructor' for film and TV applications in Australia. THE RULE OF KNOWLEDGE is his first novel. For more information visit www.ruleofknowledge.com/

General Fields

  • : 9780733634475
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : June 2015
  • : 3 Centimeters X 12.8 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Scott Baker
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : very good
  • : 424