Collected Stories

Author(s): Ruth Rendell

Popular Fiction

This title features three classic Ruth Rendell stories: "Means of Evil", "The Fallen Curtain" and "The Fever Tree". Ruth Rendell is unequalled in her ability to weave stories that challenge our preconceptions and prejudices, from Wexford and Burden's investigation of a wife's apparent suicide, with all the evidence pointing to the husband in "Means of Evil" to the unsettling psychology behind a man's friendship with a boy in "The Fallen Curtain" and the paranoia that plagues two people out of love, terrified of being rejected in "The Fever Tree". This collection first published 2007.

Product Information

The New Collection from Ruth Rendell 20050217

Ruth Rendell has won many awards, including the Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger for 1976's best crime novel with A Demon in My View; a second Edgar in 1984 from the Mystery Writers of America for the best short story, The New Girl Friend; a Gold Dagger award for Live Flesh in 1986. She was also the winner of the 1990 Sunday Times Literary award, as well as the Crime Writers' Association Cartier Diamond Dagger. In 1996 she was awarded the CBE and in 1997 became a Life Peer.

General Fields

  • : 9780091796785
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : 9010000000000364154
  • : March 2007
  • : 234mm X 155mm X 32mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ruth Rendell
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : good
  • : 416