Classic New Zealand Poets in Performance (2 CD set)

Author(s): Jack Ross

New Zealand Poetry

This is a 2-CD set of 27 classic New Zealand poets, from Fairburn to Brian Turner, reading their own work. The CDs are accompanied by a book of the texts of the poems reproducing them exactly as read, as well as brief biographies and bibliographies of each poet. The poets are arranged chronologically by date of birth and each reads for approximately five minutes (2 to 5 poems) in recordings made in 1974 and/or 2004. They include the leading voices of New Zealand poetry, Mason, Curnow, Glover, Baxter, Edmond, Tuwhare, Frame, Campbell, and were chosen for the quality and significance of their work and their commitment to voice and performance as an integral part of their poetry. Paperback with flaps, 2 x audio cds, 160p, First published July 2006.

Product Information


General Fields

  • : 9781869403676
  • : Auckland University Press
  • : Auckland University Press
  • : Contains Paperback and 2 Audio CDs
  • : 0.381
  • : July 2006
  • : 227mm X 170mm X 12mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jack Ross
  • : Mixed media product
  • : English
  • : very good
  • : 224