The Plumb Trilogy Plumb Meg Sole Survivor

Author(s): Maurice Gee

New Zealand Fiction

Plumb is one of Maurice's most admired and loved novels. The Trilogy brings together the three novels Plumb, Meg and Sole Survivor to set up a family saga unrivalled by anything in New Zealand literature. In Plumb, Gee introduces us to the intolerant, irascible clergyman George Plumb. It won the New Zealand Fiction Award and the Wattie Book of the Year Award. Meg continues the family story with George Plumb's daughter, articulating her personal battles against a backdrop of family traumas and world wars. Sole Survivor focuses on the career of Duggie Plum, Plumb's grandson, as seen through the eyes of his cousin Raymond Sole, who sharpens the story of his own doomed marriage against that of his relationship to Duggie.

Product Information

Maurice Gee is one of New Zealand's best-known writers for adults and children. He has won a number of literary awards, including the Wattie Award, the Deutz Medal for Fiction, the New Zealand Fiction Award and the New Zealand Children's Book of the Year Award. In 2003 he received an inaugural New Zealand Icon Award and in 2004 he received a Prime Minister's Award for Literary Achievement.

General Fields

  • : 9780143007562
  • : Penguin Books
  • : Penguin Books
  • : 0.802
  • : August 2007
  • : 215x140mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Maurice Gee
  • : Paperback
  • : very good
  • : 744