Sorta Like a Rockstar

Author(s): Matthew Quick

Fiction

Amber Appleton has a lot to be thankful for - or Amber Appleton has never had it easy. Both are true. On the one hand, she's got the best friends a 17-year-old could ask for and a loyal dog, Bobby Big Boy. On the other, her mum frequently has too much to drink, Amber's never quite sure where her next meal will come from and ever since her mum's latest boyfriend kicked them out, Amber and her mum have been living in the back of a school bus. Amber has always found it easy to be upbeat, to find the light in the darkest of situations. Until, that is, an unimaginable tragedy occurs.


Product Information

Published in the UK for the first time, this is the powerful and moving debut from the author of the Oscar-winning THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK. For fans of Jay Asher and THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER.

Matthew Quick 'aka Q' is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, which was made in to an Academy Award-winning film. His work has been translated in to more than twenty languages and has received a PEN/Hemingway Award Honorable Mention, among other accolades. Q lives in Massachusetts with his wife, novelist/pianist Alicia Bessette.

General Fields

  • : 9781472212825
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : October 2013
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : very good
  • : 352
  • : Matthew Quick
  • : Paperback
  • : 114