The Fame Files: Adventures and Explorers

Author(s): Hawkes Peter

Children Non-fiction

Fame Files series, reading age 8 years and over. In "Adventurers and Explorers" find out about the ups and downs of an adventurous life - the rewards, the glory, the treasure, the imprisonments, getting scurvy, beheadings and being eaten by dingoes. Thank goodness you can read about it all from the safety of the pages of this book! Contents: Leif Ericson, Amy Johnson, Livingstone and Stanley, Ferdinand Magellan, Captain Cook, Will Adams, Sir Edmund Hillary, Men on the Moon, Sir Walter Raleigh, Burke and Wills.

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781877327247
  • : whitcoulls
  • : whitcoulls
  • : January 2003
  • : 200x130mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hawkes Peter
  • : Paperback
  • : very good
  • : 96pp
  • : BxW line drawings